Deleting a file/message sent to a customer
- You will only be able to recall a message if your customer has not seen the message yet and there is still a lock mark beside the message you have sent.
- If there is a checkmark (√) beside the message, this means that the message has already been sent and cannot be recalled as it has already loaded on the customer's phone.
- If there is a clock icon, the message has been seen yet and you will be able to recall the message by clicking on the clock and selecting "undo"
If you absolutely need to remove a message from the browser due to sensitive information being sent:
Step 1 - Please raise a Zendesk support ticket with the following information:
- Name of file(s) to be deleted
- Exact timestamp for file(s) sent
- Phone number of customer
Step 2 - Someone at Nivo will confirm back with you when the item has been actioned and deleted.
- We cannot delete items that have been saved down to the user’s personal device. Once a customer has received a document, the file is considered to be cached on their phone. If a document has been deleted, the customer will need to delete and reinstall the app in order for the document to be fully deleted from their app.
- If a file has been deleted, it will appear on the console with a placeholder saying ‘this document has been deleted’
- Once an item has been deleted, you cannot reverse the deletion