Under the Customer Dashboard, in the top right corner of your interface, you will be able to see a section called “Current ID&V level.” This tells you how confident you can be that the person on the other end of a message is a verified individual (i.e. who they claim to be).
There are 5 Types of ID&V Levels an agent can choose by default although the menu is configurable though. For example, you may identify customers a different way. The important thing you are doing here is associating a fact of identity with the authentication credentials that the customer is using.
The standard 5 types and their behaviour are described below:
1. Onfido - On the completion of a successful ID check through the Nivo app.
2. Known info - When a customer's identity have been verified using something other than Onfido.
3. Never verified - When the customer has not done any form of verification process either though traditional forms with the company or through Nivo ID check.
#4&5 are special cases that will be automatically changed to depending on the following circumstances.
4. PIN reset/new device - Pin reset will show if the customer has reset the pin or reinstalled the app. A notification will appear in the customer's conversation timeline advising you of the change. If this has happened any previous identity checks are not valid, and we would recommend that you re-establish this person's identity.
5. Nivo ID data updated - This will only show If a customer enters a different key piece of their personal information such as their name, address, or date of birth. A notification will appear in the customer's conversation timeline advising you of the change. This is to alert you of something that you may wish to consider - i.e. effectively something important about their ID has changed which might impact risk.
An agent can then determine whether or not the ID change is material and act appropriately either by asking the customer what's changed in a message, escalating to a manager, or deciding the change is not an issue and marking the customer's ID status back to green based on how the ID was originally established (Onfido / Known Info).